Sari Schorr's Manhaton Records debut, A Force of Nature, has been described as, "A hailstorm of an album sure to go down in blues history" by Blues Rock Review. Maximum Volume Music has given the album a 10/10 and exclaims, "The quality of the record frequently touches jaw-dropping. Sari Schorr & the Engine Room have just made one of the blues records of the year." 

A Force of Nature is produced by iconic blues pioneer Mike Vernon, whose credits include Fleetwood Mac, John Mayall & the Blues Breakers, David Bowie, Savoy Brown, Chicken Shack, Eric Clapton, Peter Green, Christine McVie and Ten Years After. The critically acclaimed album features her stunning guitarists Innes Sibun (ex Robert Plant), Walter Trout, Oli Brown (RavenEye) and keyboardist John Baggott (Massive Attack, Portishead).

Sari Schorr & Mike Vernon

Sari Schorr & Mike Vernon

“It's been a tremendous honor to work with Mike Vernon. His uncompromising passion for producing the Blues is inspirational. He's a true visionary.” says Sari.

Basic tracks were recorded at Sputnik Recording Studio in Seville, Spain and Platform Studios in the UK. 

The majority of songs on the new album were written by Sari and several writing partners across the globe.  She collaborated with Mike Vernon and Quique Bonal in Spain, Henning Gehrke in Germany and Jimmy Yaeger in the US.

Featured on the album is the incomparable Walter Trout performing one of his venerated songs, 'Work No More,' Innes Sibun, Oli Brown (RavenEye) and keyboardist John Baggott (Massive Attack, Portishead).

A new addition to the album is a monumental arrangement of the powerful Lead Belly classic, 'Black Betty,' created by Sari and Innes. They performed the song at Carnegie Hall on the Lead Belly Fest.  

Musicians featured on the album:

Old Brown, Sari Schorr & Mike Vernon

Old Brown, Sari Schorr & Mike Vernon

Walter Trout - lead guitar & vocals
Innes Sibun - lead & rhytm guitar
Mike Vernon  -percussion
John Baggot – keyboards
Oli Brown – lead guitar
Quique Bonal - rhythm guitar
Jose Mena - drums
Nani Conde - bass
Julian Maeso - organ
Jesús Lavilla - piano & keyboards
Rietta Austin - background vocals

“This album has been my life’s dream. I'll be forever grateful to have been given this extraordinary opportunity to record the music I love with artists I so deeply admire.” - Sari Schorr